Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Removing hand from handle distraction - Rule Dispute
Hey guys,

we were talking about a rule last time, removing the hands from the rods in singles and then after putting them back instantly passing on the five.

Here is the ITSF ruling on this:

20.4 It is considered a distraction, after
setting up a shot, to remove a hand from the handle and
then immediately shoot the ball. The ball may only be shot after both hands (and/or wrist) have
been on both handles for one full second.

20.4.1 In singles, rule 20.4 only applies to a set shot on the three
hahaaaa.... hilarious. I want to hear more!... who was the accused and who was the griever?

Rules are meant to be broken... mouahahahaha.
Yeah thats allowed in Singles.
I stand corrected. Thanks for this Ben

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)